Tuesday, April 13, 2021

News Update For Friday, March 23, 2012

News Update for Friday, 3/23/12Seasonal job cuts pushed unadjusted unemployment rates upward in all of Michigan’s 17 major labor market areas in January.  According...

News Update For Thursday, March 22, 2012

News Update For Thursday, 3/22/12The Marquette County Sheriff's Department is investigating the case of a missing Marquette Township woman.  26-year-old Wendy Michelle Mansuy is...

News Update For Wednesday, March 21st, 2012

News Update For Wednesday, 3/21/12 The Marquette County Board of Commissioners welcomed a new commissioner last night.  Steve Pence, who was selected by the board...

News Update for Tuesday, March 20, 2012

News Update For Tuesday, 3-20-12-------A young girl who was injured in a weekend traffic accident in the western Upper Peninsula remains in critical condition....

News Update For Monday, March 19, 2012

NEWS UPDATE FOR 3/19/12-------Authorities in the Copper Country are continuing their investigation into a weekend single-vehicle rollover accident.  The Houghton County Sheriff's Department says...

News Update For Friday, March 16, 2012

 News Update for Friday, March 16, 2012 from Great Lakes Radio News----- Marquette City Police are warning residents about another phone scam making its way...

News Update For Thursday, March 15, 2012

GREAT LAKES RADIO NEWS UPDATE FOR 3/15/12The Michigan Department of Transportation will be spending 49-million dollars on various projects in the Upper Peninsula this...