Sunny 101.9 Named Station of the Year by the Michigan Association of Broadcasters For The 4th Time


    Marquette, MI – March 6, 2020 – Marquette County’s Sunny 101.9 continues to be one of the most awarded radio station in the market claiming the title “Station of the Year” for the 4th time. Winning the 2003, 2014, 2016, and now 2019 titles, our team brought home eight new awards today including four “Bests” and four “Merits”.

    Station of the Year for the 4th time!
    Station of the Year for the 4th time!

    mediaBrew Communications sent National Sales Manager and Public Relations Representative Bill Tibor, station owner, Charles Williams and Sunny 101.9’s Walt Lindala down to East Lansing to attend the annual award ceremony. During Wednesday’s function, the Michigan Association of Broadcasters announced that we had won Market Four “Station of the Year”!

    President of mediaBrew Communications Chuck Williams says, “The recognition is truly an honor and a credit to the entire Sunny 101.9 team.  We are especially proud of the award we received for Best Community Involvement.  The station is a live and local operation staffed by people who live in Marquette County, and we work very hard to serve our community with local news, sports and event coverage to keep listeners connected with what’s going on in their town.”

    Marquette County's Sunny 101.9 is the 2019 Station of the Year.
    Marquette County’s Sunny 101.9 is the 2019 Station of the Year.

    Our sister station, Fox Sports Marquette 105.1 & 99.9 also received one award for The Sports Drive’s entry in the Regularly Scheduled Weekday Broadcast Personality or Team category.

    This news coming on the heels of mediaBrew Communications’ recent launch of a new sister station, 106.1 The Sound, has the entire radio station buzzing with energy to do things even bigger and better!

    Our 2019 BEA Awards

    Interested in listening to our winning submissions? Click the links below on each category to play the winning entry!


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    two × four =