HONOR CU Selects Teacher Award Winners

    Honor Credit Union - It's Your Money!
    Honor Credit Union

    Marquette, MI – (Great Lakes Radio) – Honor Credit Union has selected the winners of their 6th Annual Honor Teacher Awards.

    The program gives teachers around the state an opportunity to win $100 to use for their classroom or school.

    Entrants submitted a short description of what they would use the $100 for, and 30 winners were selected by a panel of Honor Credit Union team members.

    Local awards were given to teachers in the Gwinn, Negaunee and Marquette schools.

    382 submissions were received from over 300 schools throughout Honor’s branch areas.

    Local Recipients Include:

    Gwinn Area Community Schools
    Patricia Miilu
    Christine Boyle
    Nicole Sheltrow

    Marquette Area Public Schools
    Wendy Hill-Manson

    Negaunee Public Schools
    Katie Trudgeon
    Tracy Spaulding
    Heather Turner
    Amy Hovis


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    5 + 20 =