Home Featured Posts The Sunny Morning Show Incumbents Hold On To Win State House Seats

Incumbents Hold On To Win State House Seats

Sara Cambensy
109th District State Representative Sara Cambensy

Marquette, MINovember 4, 2020 – Incumbents did well in yesterday’s elections in the races for the Michigan House of Representatives.

In the 109th District race, Democrat Sara Cambensy defeated Republican challenger Melody Wagner.  Cambensy finished with 26,228 votes to Wagner’s 19,294.  Cambensy now moves on to serve her third and final term in the state house.

In the 110th District, Republican incumbent Greg Markkanen won with 25,805 votes to Democrat Janet Mesta’s 18,463.  In the 108th District, Republican incumbent Representative Beau LaFave finished with 29,411 votes to Democrat challenger Renee Richer with 16,791.


109th District State House

Sara Cambensy 26,228
Melody Wagner  19,294

110th District State House

Gregory Markkanen 25,805
Janet Metsa 18,463

108th District State House

Beau LaFave 29,411
Renee Richer 16,791

-mediaBrew Communications News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

fourteen − eleven =